Saul Sanchez Makes Headlining Debut this Friday from Corona, CA

Edwin Rodriguez - Edwin Rodriguez

Unbeaten bantamweight prospect Saul Sanchez (12-0, 7 KOs) makes his main event debut against Edwin Rodriguez (10-5-1, 5 KOs) this Friday, Aug. 23, from Omega Products International in Corona, Calif.

The 10-round showcase fight can be streamed live on TB Presents: New Blood starting at 8:00 p.m.… read full article “Saul Sanchez Makes Headlining Debut this Friday from Corona, CA”

SHOWTIME to stream three Lara vs. Castano undercard fights this Sat.

Edwin Rodriguez - Edwin Rodriguez

SHOWTIME Sports will provide live streaming coverage of three undercard fights on the network’s social media platforms as part of SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on Saturday, March 2 from Barclays Center, the home of BROOKLYN BOXING™, and presented by Premier Boxing Champions.… read full article “SHOWTIME to stream three Lara vs. Castano undercard fights this Sat.”

Andrzej Fonfara pulls out Edwin Rodriguez fight

Edwin Rodriguez - Edwin Rodriguez

Veteran Contender Andrzej Fonfara Withdraws from Fight Against Edwin Rodriguez Slated for Premier Boxing Champions on FOX & FOX Deportes Saturday, March 9 at Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, California

Hard-Hitting Abel Ramos and Battle-Tested Francisco Santana Step In for All-Action Welterweight Showdown In Co-Feature

WBC Welterweight World Champion Shawn Porter Makes First
Title Defense Against Mandatory Challenger Yordenis Ugas In
Main Event – Coverage Begins at 8 p.m.… read full article “Andrzej Fonfara pulls out Edwin Rodriguez fight”

Ortiz-Berto, Williams-Rodriguez & Lara-Montiel quotes

Edwin Rodriguez - Edwin Rodriguez

SANTA MONICA, CALIF. (April 27, 2016) – Fight week kicked-off Wednesday afternoon with media workouts for the long awaited rematch between former world champion “Vicious” Victor Ortiz and Andre “The Beast” Berto that headlines Premier Boxing Champions on FOX and FOX Deportes on Saturday, April 30 from StubHub Center in Carson, Calif.

The action begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and features an explosive battle between light heavyweight sluggers Edwin “La Bomba” Rodriguez and Thomas “Top Dog” Williams Jr. plus unbeaten featherweight Jorge Lara taking on former multiple division world champion Fernando “Cucholito” Montiel.

Read more

Rodriguez defeats Seals

Edwin Rodriguez - Edwin Rodriguez

(Photo Credit: Eli Baylis / Premier Boxing Champions) BILOXI, MISS. (November 13) – In a telecast showcasing four fights that lasted a total of 13 rounds with 11 knockdowns and four knockouts, boxing fans were treated to a night of sensational Premier Boxing Champions (PBC) on Spike action from the Beau Rivage Resort & Casino in Biloxi, Miss. The evening culminated with an unforgettable all out war between light heavyweights Edwin Rodriguez and Michael Seals.

Rodriguez came out swinging from the first bell, dropping Seals in the first 30 seconds of the bout with a hard left. Seals hit the canvas, got back on his feet and dropped Rodriguez not even 30 seconds later. With 10 seconds to go in the first round, Seals dropped Rodriguez again, putting round one in the running for “Round of the Year.”

Read more

Edwin Rodriguez: Michael Seals doesn’t know how to lose

BILOXI, MISS. (November 11, 2015) – Edwin “La Bomba” Rodriguez (27-1, 18 KOs)and Michael Seals (19-0, 14 KOs) are just days away from their light heavyweight showdown on Premier Boxing Champions (PBC) on Spike taking placeFriday, November 13 from Beau Rivage Resort & Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi.

The night of action starts at 9 p.m. ET/PT with Thomas “Top Dog” Williams (18-1, 12 KOs) and Humberto Savigne (12-2, 9 KOs) in a light heavyweight clash.

Read more

Edwin Rodriguez vs Michael Seals on Nov 13

Light heavyweight contender Edwin “La Bomba” Rodriguez (27-1, 18 KOs) will take on undefeated Michael Seals (19-0, 14 KOs) Friday, Nov. 13 on Premier Boxing Champions (PBC) on Spike live from MGM Resorts International’s beautiful Beau Rivage Resort & Casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Televised coverage will begin at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Read more

Edwin Rodriguez And Craig Baker To Square Off In Boston

Exciting light heavyweights Edwin Rodriguez (26-1, 17 KOs)and Craig Baker (16-0, 12 KOs) enter the ring on Saturday, May 23 in Boston as part of a special Memorial Day weekend edition of Premier Boxing Champions on NBC.

The live PBC on NBC event starts at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT and goes until 6:00 pm. ET/3:00 p.m. PT when the action switches over to NBCSN from 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT until 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT.

Read more