Lamont Roach Jr. faces Deivis Julio Bassa on 7/20

Lamont Roach Jr. - Lamont Roach Jr. (16-0-1, 6 KOs) will make his third headlining appearance when he takes on Deivis Julio Bassa (20-4, 12 KOs) in a 10-round fight for the vacant WBO International Super Featherweight Title in the main event of the July 20 edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at the Oasis Arena in Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico.ESPN and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT. ESPN3 will live stream undercards beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT.

Lamont Roach Jr. (16-0-1, 6 KOs) will make his third headlining appearance when he takes on Deivis Julio Bassa (20-4, 12 KOs) in a 10-round fight for the vacant WBO International Super Featherweight Title in the main event of the July 20 edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at the Oasis Arena in Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico.ESPN and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT. ESPN3 will live stream undercards beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT.

Read moreLamont Roach Jr. faces Deivis Julio Bassa on 7/20

Lamont Roach Jr. faces Orlando Cruz on 4/19

Lamont Roach Jr. - Lamont Roach, Jr. (16-0, 6 KOs) will take a step toward contender status in the competitive super featherweight division when he faces the toughest test of his career against Orlando "El Fenomeno" Cruz (25-6-1, 13 KOs) in the 10-round main event of the April 19 edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at the Coliseo de Puerto Rico in San Juan.ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 9:30 p.m. ET /6:30 p.m. PT. ESPN3 will live stream the fights beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. PT.

Lamont Roach, Jr. (16-0, 6 KOs) will take a step toward contender status in the competitive super featherweight division when he faces the toughest test of his career against Orlando “El Fenomeno” Cruz (25-6-1, 13 KOs) in the 10-round main event of the April 19 edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at the Coliseo de Puerto Rico in San Juan.ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 9:30 p.m. ET /6:30 p.m. PT. ESPN3 will live stream the fights beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET/ 5:00 p.m. PT.

Read moreLamont Roach Jr. faces Orlando Cruz on 4/19

Roach Jr. Cruises Past Perez at the MGM National Harbor

Lamont Roach Jr. - By Paul "Paparazzi" Jones |Photos © Paul "Paparazzi" Jones

By Paul “Paparazzi” Jones |Photos © Paul “Paparazzi” Jones

OXON HILL, MARYLAND – Headlining his first nationally-televised card, 22-year-old Golden Boy prospect, Lamont Roach Jr.(16-0, 6 KOs) made the most of his opportunity by cruising past Rey Perez(21-9, 6 KOs) on Thursday night at The Theater at MGM National Harbor in Oxon Hill, Maryland.

Read moreRoach Jr. Cruises Past Perez at the MGM National Harbor

Results: Lamont Roach Jr. beats Rey Perez

Lamont Roach Jr. - Super Featherweight Prospect Lamont Roach, Jr. (16-0, 6 KOs) demonstrated yet again why he's one of the best and brightest prospects of the Golden Boy Promotions stable as he defeated tough contender Rey "Flash" Perez (21-9, 6 KOs) via unanimous decision in the 10-round main event of the latest edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at the MGM National Harbor in Maryland. Despite getting caught with a hard shot to the body in the second round, Roach, Jr. prevailed in exciting and dominant fashion, landing right hands and lead left uppercuts to hurt Perez in the later rounds. Roach, Jr. won with three scores of 99-91.

Super Featherweight Prospect Lamont Roach, Jr. (16-0, 6 KOs) demonstrated yet again why he’s one of the best and brightest prospects of the Golden Boy Promotions stable as he defeated tough contender Rey “Flash” Perez (21-9, 6 KOs) via unanimous decision in the 10-round main event of the latest edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at the MGM National Harbor in Maryland. Despite getting caught with a hard shot to the body in the second round, Roach, Jr. prevailed in exciting and dominant fashion, landing right hands and lead left uppercuts to hurt Perez in the later rounds. Roach, Jr. won with three scores of 99-91.

Read moreResults: Lamont Roach Jr. beats Rey Perez

Roach Jr. fights Sparrow on 11/30

Lamont Roach Jr. - Super featherweight contender José "Wonder Boy" López (18-1-1, 13 KOs) of Carolina, Puerto Rico will now take on Avery Sparrow (8-1, 3 KOs) in the new co-main event of the Nov. 30 edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at the MGM National Harbor in Maryland. The event will also feature the headlining debut of Lamont Roach, Jr. (15-0, 6 KOs) as he defends his WBC Youth Super Featherweight Title against Rey "Flash" Pérez (21-8, 6 KOs) in the 10-round main event. ESPN3 (English) and ESPN Deportes (Spanish) will air the fights live at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT. Undercard will stream on ESPN3 at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. ESPN2 will air the fight at 11 p.m.ET/8 p.m. PT.

Super featherweight contender José “Wonder Boy” López (18-1-1, 13 KOs) of Carolina, Puerto Rico will now take on Avery Sparrow (8-1, 3 KOs) in the new co-main event of the Nov. 30 edition of Golden Boy Boxing on ESPN at the MGM National Harbor in Maryland. The event will also feature the headlining debut of Lamont Roach, Jr. (15-0, 6 KOs) as he defends his WBC Youth Super Featherweight Title against Rey “Flash” Pérez (21-8, 6 KOs) in the 10-round main event. ESPN3 (English) and ESPN Deportes (Spanish) will air the fights live at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT. Undercard will stream on ESPN3 at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. ESPN2 will air the fight at 11 p.m.ET/8 p.m. PT.

Read moreRoach Jr. fights Sparrow on 11/30