Taylor-Ouma: Jermain Taylor on TV

30.11.06 – With just over a week before his highly-anticipated bout against Kassim Ouma, undisputed world middleweight champion Jermain Taylor will make a live guest appearance on ESPN’s “Jim Rome is Burning” today from Phantom Boxing Club in Miami, Florida to discuss his first title defense at home in Little Rock, AR. Taylor’s second appearance on “Jim Rome is Burning” will air today at 4:30pm (ET) 3:30pm (CT) / 1:30pm (PT)..

Immediately after Jim Rome’s interview, Jermain will make another live appearance on ESPNews “The Hot List” with Brian Kenny. The Hot List will air today at 4:45pm (ET) / 3:45pm (CT) / 1:45pm (PT)

The 12-round main event, Taylor vs. Ouma, is being promoted by DiBella Entertainment in association with Golden Boy Promotions and Peltz Boxing and will be aired Saturday, December 9th on HBO’s World Championship Boxing beginning at 10:00PM (ET) / 9:00PM (CT) / 7:00PM (PT) and sponsored by Alltel Wireless, StubHub and the motion picture Rocky Balboa.

Tickets are priced at $650, $500, $300, $200, $150, $125, $75, $45, & $25 (Students Under age 18, Seniors & Active Military). Available through Alltel Arena Box Office, all Ticketmaster Outlets (501-975-7575) and online at www.ticketmaster.com.