PBC Social Media Platforms: Nery, Rodriguez, Stanionis, Robert Helenius & Clark

Rising stars, former champions, and exciting contenders will share updates all next week as Premier Boxing Champions has assembled another array of top talent to appear on PBC social media platforms during social distancing.

Unbeaten former world champion Luis Nery appears on “Time Out With Ray Flores” live on the PBC Instagram page this Monday, June 8 at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

Former world champion Emmanuel Rodriguez and rising welterweight and 2016 Olympian Eimantas Stanionis will appear on the PBC Podcast with hosts Kenneth Bouhairie and Michael Rosenthal. The Podcast will be available on Wednesday, June 10 on the PBC website, iTunes, Spotify, Soundcloud, Stitcher, Spreaker and other outlets.

Exciting welterweight Ryan Karl will appear in the “At Home With…” series,hanging out live on the PBC Facebook page on Wednesday, June 10 at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. Plus, super welterweight sensation Jamontay Clarkwill also appear on “At Home With…” live on the PBC Facebook page on Friday, June 12 at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

Heavyweight contender Robert Helenius will appear on “Going The Distance” on the PBC YouTube page on Thursday, June 11. Helenius will break down his heavyweight clash against Adam Kownacki at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

In addition, “PBC Replay” will feature a replay of the full televised card for the Danny Garcia vs. Brandon Rios event, which includes the world title rematch between David Benavidez and Ronald Gavril, plus the title eliminator between Yordenis Ugas and Ray Robinson, allon the PBC YouTube page on Saturday, June 13 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

This week’s schedule will again see PBC fighters engaging with fans through social media and bringing them updates on their careers and more. Stay tuned. There’s more to come.

“Stars and Champions” Airs Tonight on Impact Network

Top Rank’s undefeated WBO Featherweight World Champion, Shakur Stevenson (13-0, 7 KOs), will be the featured guest on “Stars and Champions”, airing tonight Friday, June 5, 2020, on the Impact Network. Veteran boxing writer Dan Rafael, will host the 30-minute broadcast beginning at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT.

“In this edition of ‘Stars and Champions,’ Stevenson, who was at his training camp in Houston, talked about his excitement for headlining the return of boxing against Felix Caraballo on Tuesday night and his desire to eventually fight Leo Santa Cruz,” said Dan Rafael. “He also gives us his current pound-for-pound list and his thoughts on promoters working together.”

Stevenson captured the vacant WBO crown when he defeated Joet Gonzalez (23-1 14 KOs) in November of 2019. His next fight, a 10-round main event bout against Felix Caraballo (13-1-2, 9 KOs), is scheduled for June 9, 2020, live on ESPN. Stevenson will be making his super featherweight debut. This will be the first live main event boxing match broadcasted on national television amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Impact Network will air “Stars and Champions” across all major cable, satellite, and digital channels. Impact is now broadcasting 24-hours a day, seven days a week, on DIRECTV’s Channel 380 or Channel 268, DISH Network’s Channel 268, Fios TV Channel 787, and Comcast’s Xfinity TV’s Channel 400. In addition, Impact Network can be viewed digitally on Roku, Apple TV, Amazon, Google Play, Microsoft, and Sling. “Stars and Champions” can also be viewed on the Impact Network website and mobile app. Please check local listings in your area for more information.

Email
WhatsApp
Tweet
Share