NBCSN presents a special PBC Best of 2015 program this Saturday

NBCSN presents a special PBC Best of 2015 program this Saturday, Dec. 19, at 9:30 p.m. ET. The 2.5-hour telecast takes a look back at the best moments since Premier Boxing Champions (PBC) launched March 7 on NBC, and will hand out awards for the top boxers and best bouts of the year.

Liam McHugh hosts the program joined by analyst B.J. Flores, with legendary “Sugar” Ray Leonard making an appearance. Superlatives to be recognized include: “Fighter of the Year,” “Top Rising Star,” fighters from “Round of the Year,” and the PBC Best of 2015 “Fan Favorite.” All of these fighters will be interviewed by McHugh to discuss their award and what’s next for them in 2016. In addition, the program will feature the best corner audio of the year, and will look back at the memorable moments of PBC on NBC.

Below is the full list of categories and nominees for the awards as voted on by all PBC broadcast partners:

Gallagher Vs Mendoza Headlines LET BATTLE COMMENCE III Live on FITE TV on 3rd October

Round of the Year

Aug. 1: Daniel Jacobs vs Sergio Mora – Round 1
Aug. 14: Krzysztof Glowacki vs Marco Huck – Round 6
Aug. 29: Leo Santa Cruz vs. Abner Mares – Round 2
Nov. 13: Edwin Rodriguez vs Michael Seals – Round 1

Knockout of the Year

Apr. 4: Artur Beterbiev’s Round 4 KO of Gabriel Campillo
July 25: Claudio Marrero’s Round 3 KO of Rico Ramos
Aug. 14: Krzysztof Glowacki’s Round 11 KO of Marco Huck
Oct. 10: Gabriel Bracero’s Round 1 KO of Danny O’Connor
Nov. 13: Edwin Rodriguez Round 3 TKO of Michael Seals

Top Rising Star

Artur Beterbiev
Jermall Charlo
Jermell Charlo
Errol Spence Jr.

Top Light Heavyweight Meng Fanlong Now A Free Agent

Fight of the Year

Apr. 11: Andy Lee’s draw with Peter Quillin
Aug. 14: Krzysztof Glowacki’s Round 11 KO of Marco Huck
Aug. 29: Leo Santa Cruz’s victory over Abner Mares
Oct. 16: Andrzej Fonfara’s victory over Nathan Cleverly
Nov. 13: Edwin Rodriguez’s Round 3 TKO of Michael Seals

Fighter of the Year

Leo Santa Cruz
Shawn Porter
Keith Thurman
Deontay Wilder
Danny Garcia

In addition, the show will reveal the winner of the PBC Best of 2015 “Fan Favorite,” as voted on by fans at PremierBoxingChampions.com.

Steven Ward sets sights on British title