World Boxing Super Series seedings

boxing image / photo

Oleksandr Usyk vs. Marco Huck
Murat Gassiev vs. Krzysztof Wlodarczyk
Mairis Briedis vs. Mike Perez
Yunier Dorticos vs. Dmitry Kudryashov

Super Middleweight:
George Groves vs. Jamie Cox
Callum Smith vs. Erik Skoglund
Eubank/Abraham winner vs. Avni Yildirim
Juergen Braehmer vs. Rob Brant


Winner of Eubank vs Abraham to complete exceptional World Boxing Super Series line-up

Avni Yildirim, Mike Perez, Rob Brant boxing image / photo

The World Boxing Super Series is proud to announce that the winner of the IBO World Championship between Chris Eubank Jnr. and Arthur Abraham will enter the competition for the inaugural Ali Trophy. The two stars collide at Wembley Arena in London on July 15, with the final spot in the revolutionary bracket-style elimination tournament up for grabs. The winner will enter a star-studded super-middleweight competition that already features WBA Super Champion George Groves, Callum Smith, who will fight for the WBC Diamond Championship, former world champion Juergen Braehmer as well as undefeated challengers Erik Skoglund, Jamie Cox, Avni Yildirim and Rob Brant.


Dmitry Kudryashov joins star-studded World Boxing Super Series

Dmitry Kudryashov boxing image / photo

The World Boxing Super Series is delighted to present the seventh of eight participants in the cruiserweight division. Dmitry Kudryashov has joined a star-studded tournament line-up that features the four reigning world champions Oleksandr Usyk (WBO), Mairis Briedis (WBC), Murat Gassiev (IBF) and Yunier Dorticos (WBO) as well as former champions Marco Huck and Krzysztof Wlodarczyk. The Russian Hammer (21-1, 21 KOs) enters the Muhammad Ali Trophy with a fearsome KO ratio of 94 %, with all of his 21 victories coming by the way of knockout.