Boxing


Countdown To De la Hoya - Forbes Premieres On April 19

16.04.08 - HBO Sports is presenting a thirty-minute special analyzing the upcoming HBO World Championship Boxing matchup between superstar Oscar De La Hoya and savy veteran Steve Forbes. Their showdown is set for Saturday, May 3 in the outdoor soccer stadium at the Home Depot Center in Carson. Calif..

The special “COUNTDOWN TO DE LA HOYA-FORBES,” which will feature fighter profiles, expert analysis and forecasts for the matchup, will premiere on the main service on Saturday, Apr. 19 immediately after the HBO World Championship Boxing telecast from Las Vegas, which begins at 9:45 p.m. ET/ 6:45 p.m. PT .

Los Angeles native De La Hoya (38-5, 30 KOs) looks to re-establish his dominance in his first fight of 2008. Forbes (33-5, 9 KOs), who hails from Las Vegas, is coming off a split-decision victory over Francisco Bojado and hopes to spring a sensational upset on a huge national stage. He has never been knocked to the canvas in his 11-year career.

The countdown special will also be available to HBO ON DEMAND subscribers 24 hours a day from Monday, April 21 thru Monday, May 5.

Additional HBO replay dates:

Sunday, Apr. 20 at 10:30 a.m.

Monday, Apr. 21 at 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr. 23 at 2:30 p.m. & 9:30 p.m.

Friday, Apr. 25 at 9:30 a.m. & 10:30 p.m.

Sunday, Apr. 27 at 1:40 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr. 29 at 12:15 a.m. & 2:15 a.m.

Thursday, May 1 at 6:45 p.m.

Friday, May 2 at 1:30 p.m. & 11:55 p.m.

*Saturday, May 3 at 9:30 p.m. ET/ 6:30 p.m. PT


Additional HBO2 replay dates:

Sunday, Apr. 20 at 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr. 22 at 12:30 p.m. & 12:45 a.m.

Thursday, Apr. 24 at 9:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr. 30 a 11:30 p.m.

All times are ET/PT except for *May 3

Article posted on 16.04.2008



Bookmark and Share


previous article: Is America blind to the talent of Calzaghe? Is Britain underestimating Hopkins?

next article: Carbajal and Whitaker Set for Boxing HOF Weekend










If you detect any issues with the legality of this site, problems are always unintentional and will be corrected with notification.
The views and opinions of all writers expressed on Boxing247.com do not necessarily state or reflect those of the Management.
Copyright © 2001- 2015 Boxing247.com - Privacy Policy l Contact