Boxing news, views and results


Video: Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame Ceremony – Interviews with King, Arum, Tyson

The Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame has produced a Video News Release of Saturday night’s inaugural induction gala, which took place at the sold-out Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino.

Nineteen inductees from eight categories were enshrined in this inaugural class, including seven boxers honored for their achievements in the ring. The Nevada resident champions selected for induction were Mike Tyson, Mike McCallum and Diego Corrales. The non-Nevada resident boxers were Sugar Ray Leonard, Mike Tyson, Julio César Chávez, and Oscar De La Hoya. The Nevada Male Fighter of the Year was Floyd Mayweather, Jr

Read previous post:
Alvarado vs Provodnikov Tickets Go On Sale Friday

Denver's very own homegrown world champion "Mile High" MIKE ALVARADO will make the first defense of his World Boxing Organization...