Boxing news, views and results


IBHOF Class 0f 2014 to be enshrined June 8th

The International Boxing Hall of Fame announced the Class of 2014 to the worldwide media on December 4th. Living inductees include two division champion “The Pride of Wales” Joe Calzaghe, six division world champion “The Golden Boy” Oscar De La Hoya and three division champion Felix “Tito” Trinidad, promoter Barry Hearn, referee Richard Steele, journalist Graham Houston and photographer Neil Leifer.

We’re extremely excited about the Class of 2014 and very much looking forward to honoring the 25th class of inductees,” said Executive Director Edward Brophy.

Posthumous inductees include George (K.O.) Chaney, Charles Ledoux and Mike O’Dowd in the Old-Timer Category; referee Eugene Corri in the Non Participant Category; and Tom Allen in the Pioneer Category. Inductees were voted in by members of the Boxing Writers Association and a panel of international boxing historians. Family representatives of deceased inductees are expected to attend.

Each inductee will receive a permanent plaque featuring their photo and biography on the Hall of Fame Wall. Also, each living inductee will receive a custom-made gold Hall of Fame ring at the Official Enshrinement Ceremony set for Sunday, June 8th on the grounds of the Hall of Fame Museum.

For full details on the announcement of the Class of 2014, visit the Hall of Fame’s website here.

The press conference, which was held in the Hall ‘s Event Pavilion, generated worldwide media attention. For links to stories written about the new inductees, visit the Hall of Fame’s website here.

Read previous post:
Pacquiao Skips 2 Days of Training Due to a Cold, Freddie Roach Blamed His Visitors

"He still has a little bit of a chest cold but it's common with Manny though because he has so...