Follow Us
Ads by Yahoo

Chavez Jr./Martinez Four-hour Block of Nonstop Boxing Programming on HBO2

HBO Sports® will transform HBO2 into a fight-day boxing destination with an action-packed four-hour block of Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. and Sergio Martinez fight-related programming just hours before their pay-per-view showdown in Las Vegas. CHAVEZ JR./MARTINEZ HBO2 TAKEOVER happens SATURDAY, SEPT. 15 (5:00-9:00 p.m. ET/2:00-6:00 p.m. PT).

CHAVEZ JR./MARTINEZ HBO2TAKEOVER includes:

5:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. PT: “Classic Boxing: Martinez vs. Pavlik, 2010”

5:55 p.m. ET/2:55 p.m. PT: “Classic Boxing: Chavez Jr. vs. Lee, 2012”

6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: “2 Days: Julio Cesar Chavez Jr.”

6:45 p.m. ET/ 3:45 p.m. PT: “Face Off With Max Kellerman: Chavez Jr./Martinez”

7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT: “24/7 Chavez Jr./Martinez” episode #1

7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Chavez Jr./Martinez” episode #2

8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT: “Weigh-In Live: Chavez Jr./Martinez” (replay)

8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT: “24/7 Overtime: Chavez Jr./Martinez”

Follow HBO boxing news at hbo.com/boxing, on Facebook at facebook.com/hboboxing and on Twitter at twitter.com/hboboxing.

“Chavez Jr. vs. Martinez” takes place Saturday, Sept. 15 at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas and will be produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View® beginning at 9:00 p.m. (ET)/6:00 p.m. (PT).